Les Turner ALS Foundation

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is made up of leaders from the business and civic worlds in Chicagoland. This passionate group of volunteers gives their time, talents and leadership skills to provide strategic direction to the Foundation.

Many members of our Board of Directors have been personally touched by ALS and know what the journey with ALS is like. They are driven by their deep commitment to supporting every person living with ALS, and those they love, every step of the way.

Share this Page

Kenneth A. Hoffman* - Board Chair

Group President, ITW, Retired

Bonny J. Gaffen

Thomas F. Boleky* - Vice Chair

Attorney, Beutel Hurst Boleky LLC

Jodi M. Harris

John M. Coleman, III, MD - Vice Chair

Assistant Professor of Medicine & Neurology, Northwestern Medical Group

David T. Hoppe

President, Cors, Inc.

Robin Fern* - Vice Chair

Development Executive

Daniel Libit


Joel A. Schechter* - Vice Chair

Attorney, Law Office of Joel A. Schechter

Joshua P. Newsome

Managing Director, Goldman Sachs

Janene Jonas* - Secretary

Director, Health & Benefits, Aon Inpoint

Diana Pisone

Team Principal, Ted Moudis Associates

Harvey Gaffen* - Treasurer, Chair Emeritus

CEO, Private Client Group, RSM McGladrey, Inc., Retired

Mary Lou Pisone

Northwestern Mutual Financial Network - McTigue Group, Retired

Matthew Brown

Partner, Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP

Philip Schwarz

Meteorologist, ABC7 Chicago

Erin Reardon Cohn

Executive Vice President, First Bank of Highland Park

Sarvesh Soi

Principal, Wealth Practice
Buck Global, LLC.

Deborah Crockett

Vice President, Information Technology, Ariel Investments

Melissa Wilder


* Denotes member of the Executive Committee


Care. Community. Cure.

We provide individualized care, local community support and hope through
scientific research.